Monday, May 30, 2022

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Celtics' last opportunity to beat Miami in Game 7


The Celtics have one last chance to beat the Miami Heat and advance to the NBA Finals for the first time in 12 years, after missing a golden opportunity in a 111-103 Game 6 loss at TD Garden Friday night.

Friday, May 27, 2022

Jaylen Brown, Celtics one win away from NBA Finals berth


The Celtics are one win away from a trip to the NBA Finals after their 93-80 win over the Miami Heat in Game 5 Wednesday night and a 3-2 Eastern Conference finals lead.

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022

Grant Williams says he was told to 'let it fly' during Game 7 series clincher


The Celtics clinched their second-round series after losing Game 5 by winning the next two and eliminated the Milwaukee Bucks Sunday afternoon in a decisive seventh game to advance to the East Finals.

Celtics 109, Bucks 81: Grant Williams leads all scorers in Game 7 win [BOS wins series, 4-3]


The Celtics beat the Milwaukee Bucks 109-81 in Game 7 at TD Garden Sunday afternoon to win the series 4-3 and advance to the Eastern Conference Finals for the fourth time in six years.

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Jayson Tatum, Celtics force decisive Game 7 at home


The Celtics have earned the right to play a Game 7 in their home gym against the Milwaukee Bucks, after knotting up this series 3-3 Friday night.

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Robert Williams ruled out for pivotal Game 5


The Celtics will be without Robert Williams for a second-straight game Wednesday night, as he's out with left knee soreness.

Al Horford on his Game 4 performance: 'I understood the moment, what we needed'


The Celtics trailed by as many as 10 in the second half against the Milwaukee Bucks before a fourth quarter comeback was sparked by Al Horford, who many believe saved the season in the team's 116-108 Game 4 win to even the series 2-2.

Monday, May 9, 2022

Saturday, May 7, 2022

Bucks 103, Celtics 101: Late rally falls short for C's in Game 3 [MIL leads series, 2-1]


The Celtics' one-point lead with less than two minutes left was short-lived, as they fell to the Milwaukee Bucks 103-101 Saturday night at Fiserv Forum in Game 3 and trail 2-1 in this best-of-7 series.

Al Horford says he's impressed with Robert Williams' 'huge leap' since returning from injury


Robert Williams has been an essential part of the Celtics' success this season and even after suffering a partially torn meniscus, the big man has impressed his teammates over the past month.

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Marcus Smart out for Game 2 with quad contusion, Derrick White to make start


The Celtics will have to even this series without their starting point guard and best defender in Marcus Smart.

Marcus Smart listed as questionable for Game 2


Marcus Smart scurried off the floor dangling his right arm with 1:23 left in the second quarter of Game 1. At halftime the Celtics said it was "shoulder stinger" and a right quad contusion, as the veteran guard returned to start the third period.

Sunday, May 1, 2022