Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022

Jayson Tatum on his worst 3-point skid: 'I'm always the same person whether I miss 20 straight or score 51'


Jayson Tatum picked a perfect time to snap out of his career-worst 3-point slump, when he dropped a season-high 51 points in the Celtics' 116-87 blowout win over the Washington Wizards Sunday afternoon.

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Report: Celtics acquire Bol Bol, PJ Dozier in three-team trade


The Celtics are reportedly making a three-team trade with the Denver Nuggets and San Antonio Spurs, according to ESPN's Adrian Wojnarowski.

Monday, January 17, 2022

Jaylen Brown addresses TD Garden crowd on Martin Luther King Day


Jaylen Brown addressed the TD Garden crowd about Martin Luther King Day just prior to Monday's matinee between the Celtics and New Orleans Pelicans.

Saturday, January 15, 2022

Marcus Smart remains in NBA's Health and Safety Protocols


Marcus Smart remains in the NBA's Health and Safety Protocols, as the Celtics guard is set to miss his third straight game Saturday when the team host the Chicago Bulls.

76ers 111, Celtics 99: Joel Embiid near historic performance leads Sixers past C's


The Celtics missed a golden opportunity to win their fourth straight and get over .500 for the first time in over a month, as they fell to the Philadelphia 76ers 111-99 Friday night at Wells Fargo Center.

Friday, January 14, 2022

Causeway Street Podcast - Celtics midseason report


We discuss the .500 Celtics at the midway point of the season, what are some expectations and where do they go moving forward with a few weeks left before the trade deadline. Tune in below to Episode 285 of the Causeway Street Podcast, powered by BETOnline.AG.

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Jayson Tatum addresses playing with Jaylen Brown following ugly win over Pacers


The Celtics were lucky enough to pull off a 101-98 overtime win over the Indiana Pacers Monday night, despite the team turning the ball over 20 times and shooting well under 40% from the field.

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Friday, January 7, 2022

Knicks 108, Celtics 105: Jayson Tatum's 36 points not enough to stop New York's late comeback rally


Another blown double-digit lead and another fourth quarter collapse for the Celtics Thursday night at Madison Square Garden, as they fell to the New York Knicks 108-105 on a RJ Barrett 3-pointer at the buzzer.

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Jaylen Brown's 50-point performance leads Celtics in comeback win over Magic


Jaylen Brown was not going to let the Celtics lose in their first game of the new year, after dropping 50 points, as the All-Star wing led a fourth quarter rally that resulted in an overtime victory against the Orlando Magic Sunday night.

Sunday, January 2, 2022

Saturday, January 1, 2022